

### FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

April 8, 2024

### 2024 Iditarod Winter Raffle Winners Announced

Anchorage, Alaska – The 2024 Iditarod Winter Raffle drawing took place at 4:00 p.m. on Sunday, April 7, 2024 at the Great Alaska Sportsman Show in Anchorage, Alaska. Fifty-five (55) lucky raffle ticket holders now share \$200,000 in cash prizes which consist of forty-nine (49) \$1,000 prizes, five (5) \$10,000 prizes and one (1) \$101,000 grand prize. The success of both the Winter and Summer Iditarod Raffle play a significant role in our ability to stage and operate the Last Great Race on Earth®. The Iditarod Trail Committee congratulates all the winners of the 2024 Winter Raffle and also wishes to thank each and every race fan who purchased a ticket(s). Your contribution will enable the operations of the 2025 Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race® and we are so grateful for your support.

Please see the following pages for all 2024 Iditarod Winter Raffle Winners:



### 2024 Iditarod Winter Raffle Prizes Are Drawn In Reverse Order

Prize Number	Prize Amount	Ticket Number	Winner		
1	\$101,000	1594	Jeremy Johnson		
	\$101,000	1554	Scremy Sonison		
2	\$1,000	3467	Martha Steiner		
3	\$1,000	638	Christine Merritt		
4	\$1,000	2327	Yvonne Floyd		
5	\$1,000	1905	Janet Hart		
	<u> </u>	5205			
6	\$1,000	5295	Laurie Strayer		
7	\$1,000	1609	John Simpson		
			·		
8	\$1,000	3429	Glen Hanson		
	41.000				
9	\$1,000	3654	Henry Moffat		
10	\$1,000	2748	Carla Smith		
11	\$10,000	5067	Sherry Pederson		
	<u> </u>	4757			
12	\$1,000	4/5/	Jesse Ackerson		
13	\$1,000	289	Paula Mariscal		
14	\$1,000	4062	Reuben Glass		
45	Ć1 000	5403	T! \\/-!!		
15	\$1,000	5103	Toni Walker		
16	\$1,000	1994	Marc Van Driessche		
17	\$1,000	1326	Rae Deley		
10	ć1 000	<b>630</b>	Mishaal Durkart		
18	\$1,000	629	Michael Burkart		
19	\$1,000	3422	Angela Clausen		
20	\$1,000	29	Anthony Washington		
21	¢1.000	2110	Doll Dimmorting		
21	\$1,000	3110	Dell Dimmerling		



## 2024 Iditarod Winter Raffle Prizes Are Drawn In Reverse Order

22	\$10,000	450	Roberta Chase
23	\$1,000	4770	Janelle Otton
24	\$1,000	2434	Don Watkins
25	\$1,000	3724	Andria Agli
26	\$1,000	611	Diane Stephanoff
27	\$1,000	4789	Mary Jo Finney
28	\$1,000	2541	Edgar Jackson Jr
29	\$1,000		Marilyn Myers
30	\$1,000		Phillip Meng
31	\$1,000	1170	Susan McMillan
32	\$1,000	1200	Jude Litzenberger
33	\$10,000	214	Sophia Aloysius
34	\$1,000	562	Gary McDaniel
35	\$1,000		Genieve Conley
36	\$1,000	1523	Julianna Bosancu
37	\$1,000	3537	Harry Ivanoff
38	\$1,000		Paul Legerat
39	\$1,000		Robert Broaddus
40	\$1,000		Fran Johnston
41	\$1,000		lan Johnson
42	\$1,000		Todd Wicks



# 2024 Iditarod Winter Raffle Prizes Are Drawn In Reverse Order

43	\$1,000	3645	Cari Othman
44	\$10,000	3802	Gerald Winchester
45	\$1,000	3764	John Beatty
46	\$1,000		John Morin
47	\$1,000		Stuart McElhinney
48	\$1,000		Michael Lipscomb
49	\$1,000		Darla Barton
50	\$1,000		Beverly Greve
51	\$1,000		Cheryl Hickson
52	\$1,000 \$1,000		Mark Hoge
53	\$1,000		James Hunt
55	\$1,000		Kimberly Shires Miriam Hernandez
	\$10,000	912	

###



### About the Iditarod

The Iditarod Trail Committee is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization whose mission is to preserve the rich tradition of the Alaska sled dog and the Iditarod Trail. The organization is charged with coordinating the Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race®, an annual long-distance sled dog race stretching from Anchorage to Nome for an approximate 1,000-mile journey through Alaska over the roughest, most breathtaking terrain in the world. For more information, visit www.iditarod.com.

Media contact: Shannon Noonan Iditarod Trail Committee media@iditarod.com