

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Apr 17, 2023

2023 IDITAROD WINTER RAFFLE WINNERS ANNOUNCED

Wasilla, Alaska – The 2023 Iditarod Winter Raffle drawing took place at 4:00 p.m. on Sunday, April 16, 2023 at the Great Alaska Sportsman Show in Anchorage, Alaska. Fifty-five (55) lucky raffle ticket holders now share \$200,000 in cash prizes which consist of forty-nine (49) \$1,000 prizes, five (5) \$10,000 prizes and one (1) \$101,000 grand prize. The success of both the Winter and Summer Iditarod Raffle play a significant role in our ability to stage and operate the Last Great Race on Earth®. The Iditarod Trail Committee congratulates all the winners of the 2023 Winter Raffle and also wishes to thank each and every race fan who purchased a ticket(s). Your contribution will enable the operations of the 2024 Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race® and we are so grateful for your support.

Please see the following pages for all 2023 Iditarod Winter Raffle Winners:

2023 Iditarod Winter Raffle Prizes Are Drawn In Reverse Order

Prize Number	Prize Amount	Ticket Number	Winner
1	\$101,000	Ticket #575	Duane Sims
2	\$1,000	Ticket #2761	Robert Ebenkamp
3	\$1,000	Ticket #2190	Carl Edgerton
4	\$1,000	Ticket #941	Lyle Draayer
5	\$1,000	Ticket #618	Larry Evanoff
6	\$1,000	Ticket #3624	Janice Ramsey
7	\$1,000	Ticket #4816	Cheryl Lee Offt
8	\$1,000	Ticket #4097	Ray Pitchford
9	\$1,000	Ticket #774	Douglas D Buettner
10	\$1,000	Ticket #1973	Peryll Kyzer
11	\$10,000	Ticket #29	Sally Lee
12	\$1,000	Ticket #3617	Lee Ann Lentner
13	\$1,000	Ticket #4183	Jon Monat
14	\$1,000	Ticket #1029	Andrea Hardesty
15	\$1,000	Ticket #3910	Frannie Studnicki & Michaele Fisher
16	\$1,000	Ticket #1197	David P Barron
17	\$1,000	Ticket #4950	Thomas Jurasek
18	\$1,000	Ticket #3255	David Allen
19	\$1,000	Ticket #305	Robin Marsh
20	\$1,000	Ticket #3201	Elizabeth McAdoo
21	\$1,000	Ticket #262	Harvey Thomas farley

2023 Iditarod Winter Raffle Prizes Are Drawn In Reverse Order

22	\$10,000	Ticket #392	Todd Kociemba
23	\$1,000	Ticket #1097	Artie Cox
24	\$1,000	Ticket #3538	Leslie Forsyth
25	\$1,000	Ticket #349	Lester Moore
26	\$1,000	Ticket #1678	Dubber Zorza
20	\$1,000	TICKEL #1076	Dubber 2012a
27	\$1,000	Ticket #3552	Julie Kjeldsen
28	\$1,000	Ticket #2855	Wes Clark
29	\$1,000	Ticket #4075	Karl Edmond Shear
30	\$1,000	Ticket #2542	Rex Lamoreux
31	\$1,000	Ticket #2596	Mark Volanti
32	\$1,000	Ticket #1495	Joe Lantzy
33	\$10,000	Ticket #661	Linda Rhodes
34	\$1,000	Ticket #5193	Fred Matsuno
35	\$1,000	Ticket #2839	Megan McGregor
36	\$1,000	Ticket #2587	Alison Lausten
37	\$1,000	Ticket #1168	Lawrence Griffiths
38	\$1,000	Ticket #1269	George Tinker
39	\$1,000	Ticket #5112	Harry Workmon
40	\$1,000	Ticket #3208	David Hollingsworth
41	\$1,000	Ticket #5384	Steve Hitchcock
42	\$1,000	Ticket #5242	Gary Strickland
43	\$1,000	Ticket #1568	Judy Esch

2023 Iditarod Winter Raffle Prizes Are Drawn In Reverse Order

44	\$10,000	Ticket #158	Kathryn M Winslow
45	\$1,000	Ticket #3798	Brenda Kimberly Leask
46	\$1,000	Ticket #1981	Pat Nelson
47	\$1,000	Ticket #3698	Sharyn Gunter
.,	V 1,000	THERE WAS A	Sharyin Ganter
48	\$1,000	Ticket #2861	Karl Edmond Shear
49	\$1,000	Ticket #5148	Mike Miller
50	\$1,000	Ticket #834	Dorothy E Chase
51	\$1,000	Ticket #1832	Linda Cumminsky-Cales
52	\$1,000	Ticket #494	Dennis Jobes
53	\$1,000	Ticket #2598	James Ivanoff
54	\$1,000	Ticket #5179	Hilery Dean Turner
55	\$10,000	Ticket #2103	Michael Jaixen

###

About the Iditarod

The Iditarod Trail Committee is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization whose mission is to preserve the rich tradition of the Alaska sled dog and the Iditarod Trail. The organization is charged with coordinating the Iditarod Trail Sled Dog Race®, an annual long-distance sled dog race stretching from Anchorage to Nome for an approximate 1,000-mile journey through Alaska over the roughest, most breathtaking terrain in the world. For more information, visit www.iditarod.com.

Media contact:

Shannon Noonan Iditarod Trail Committee media@iditarod.com