

Board of Directors

President Lee Larsen

Vice President Sam Maxwell

Secretary Jim Palin

Treasurer John Handeland

DirectorAaron Burmeister

Director Mark Moderow

Director Mike Owens

Director Dan Seavey

Director Rick Swenson

Director Emeritus Joe Redington, Sr.

Iditarod Trail Committee, Inc.

Post Office Box 870800 • Wasilla, Alaska 99687-0800 907.376.5155 (voice) • 907.373.6998 (facsimile) www.iditarod.com

Meeting of the Board of Directors

Millennium Alaskan Hotel 9:00 a.m. Friday, December 5, 2008

AGENDA

_			
1.	CALL	TO	ORDER

- 2. ROLL CALL
- 3. PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD
- 4. APPROVAL OF AGENDA
- 5. ADOPTION OF MINUTES
 - **5.1.** October 10, 2008
- 6. REPORTS
 - 6.1. President
 - **6.2.** Executive Director
 - **6.3.** Staff Reports
 - **6.4.** I.O.F.C.
 - 6.5. Mushers Representative

7. COMMITTEE REPORTS

- **7.1.** Race/Trail Committee
- **7.2.** Rules Committee
- **7.3.** Honorary Musher Committee
- 7.4. Membership Committee
- 7.5. Banquet Committee
- **7.6.** Drug Testing Committee
- **7.7.** Commemorative Committee

8. UNFINISHED BUSINESS

- 8.1. FAA Petition Status
- 9. NEW BUSINESS
 - **9.1.** Pride Membership
 - 9.2. ITC Centennial Project

10. EXECUTIVE SESSION

10.1. Real Estate Committee

12.

13. DIRECTORS COMMENTS

14. ADJOURNMENT

11.

Executive Director Stan Hooley Post Office Box 870800 Wasilla, AK 99687 907.232.8730 voice 907.373.6998 facsimile shooley@iditarod.com